top of page

Meet the Champions

Updated: Apr 18

The journey began with the blessing of VTSeva CEO, HH Sri Chinna Jeeyar Swamiji. His thoughtful insights and unwavering support bolster the resolve. The flame spreads, igniting the passion of our subject matter experts and the dynamic teachers of Netra Vidyalaya.

Our Nethra students are introduced to FLL bricks, coding, and how to build a robot using Legos. For two months, they worked tirelessly to understand, design, test, rebuild, and make their innovative ideas work. They not only improve their skills in robotics but also get better at presenting their ideas eloquently in English. They named their team ‘Thought Notch Robotica’.

The two-day national competition in Goa sees participation from 350 teams from all over the country. Against all odds, the Netra Vidyalaya team did exceptionally well, showcasing their innovative idea of ‘Sudoku for Visually Challenged’ and their passion for ‘Cricket for Blind’. They presented real solutions to the problems they face as visually challenged individuals. The Sudoku idea they presented is the first of its kind for the blind. They gave it their all and did just as planned. The result is a testament to their hard work - they won the ‘Champions Award’. Now they are here to attend the FIRST Worlds Championship!




We are excited to meet our champions! In Texas, multiple sessions have been planned in Houston, Austin & Dallas. In addition to this, Our Netra Vidyalaya team "𝑻𝒉𝒐𝒖𝒈𝒉𝒕 𝑵𝒐𝒕𝒄𝒉 𝑹𝒐𝒃𝒐𝒕𝒊𝒄𝒂" is going to give a presentation on "𝐁𝐫𝐞𝐚𝐤𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐁𝐚𝐫𝐫𝐢𝐞𝐫𝐬" - 𝐀 𝐫𝐨𝐛𝐨𝐭𝐢𝐜 𝐭𝐫𝐢𝐮𝐦𝐩𝐡 𝐨𝐧 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐯𝐢𝐬𝐢𝐨𝐧 𝐢𝐦𝐩𝐚𝐢𝐫𝐞𝐝 at the 𝐅𝐈𝐑𝐒𝐓 𝐑𝐨𝐛𝐨𝐭𝐢𝐜𝐬 𝐂𝐡𝐚𝐦𝐩𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐬𝐡𝐢𝐩 𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐧𝐭 𝐚𝐭 𝐆𝐞𝐨𝐫𝐠𝐞 𝐑. 𝐁𝐫𝐨𝐰𝐧 𝐂𝐨𝐧𝐯𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧 𝐂𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐞𝐫, 𝐇𝐨𝐮𝐬𝐭𝐨𝐧 𝐨𝐧 𝐅𝐫𝐢𝐝𝐚𝐲, 𝐀𝐩𝐫𝐢𝐥 𝟏𝟗 @ 𝟏𝟎 𝐀𝐌 𝐢𝐧 𝐫𝐨𝐨𝐦 𝟑𝟒𝟎𝐁.


We also have a virtual session to meet our champions from anywhere in the world! On April 20, let's join us at 8 AM PST / 9 AM MST / 10 AM CST / 11 AM EST.



Please click here to support our Nethra Vidyalaya team: https://www.flipcause.com/secure/cause_pdetails/MjA0NjQz







For more details on their journey in India Championship:

76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Fuel positive change with your donation – every contribution counts!

bottom of page